Fashion, Lifestyle, Travel
Leave a Comment

The Swoon For Store is Coming Soon!

I couldn’t be more thrilled to share the news that our online store is opening soon! It has been a hectic several months but we’re almost there and I’m so excited to be offering handmade items from around the world, many one of a kind. There has certainly been a lack of posts while I’ve been working on the merchandise planning, purchasing and a plethora of freelance assignments at the same time, but the Swoon For store has finally become a reality. One year ago today I started out on my adventure of freelancing full-time and it has been an exciting journey that has led to new opportunities and experiences that I am so grateful for. Even more exciting is what lies ahead and I look forward to you getting to experience Swoon For in this new way.

For as long as I can remember I’ve always wanted to own my own store, a little boutique in the city somewhere that would have large windows flanking the front door in which I could devise different ways to display the merchandise. While the store that I’ll be opening might not be the brick and mortar that I’ve long envisioned, it is a step closer to a long lusted after dream coming true. A shoutout and hug to my husband for the online store suggestion, a true moment of “Why didn’t I think of that?”. The rest has simply been (or not so simply) putting it all together.

Soon you’ll be able to purchase goods from around the globe on Swoon For. One of a kind Moroccan rugs, handmade jewelry from Sri Lanka, Burundi, and Afghanistan will be available along with artisan made baskets from Rwanda and Senegal, Parisian flower pots, and handmade block printed baby quilts from India as well as everything in the above image…and that is just a tiny sampling. The best part is that many of the purchases made by you give back to charitable organizations assisting the artisans to afford a better life. Each item has been picked by yours truly for its beauty and representation of a region along with my relationships with the artisans and organizations who work with them. The pieces are each truly swoon-worthy and would be an amazing addition to any home, closet or jewelry box.

I have my eye on many more items that I’m hoping to acquire for the store and will keep customers informed via the blog, which can be accessed on the store site once it launches or you can sign up on the store’s temporary page to receive email updates about the opening, too. The blog’s new permanent home in the meantime is swoonfor.wordpress.com. Be sure to follow our social media accounts for more updates, deals and discounts! We’re aiming for our opening May 1, just in time for some spring and summer shopping to add a little international inspiration to your home or wardrobe. Get ready to shop for some amazing goods while also doing good at the same time.

Cheers to chasing dreams and trying to make them become a reality!

 

 

Leave a comment